The Positive Side of Medicine

How to Read Auras: Aura Colors Meaning

Share This Post

How to Read Auras: Aura Colors Meaning

How to Read Auras: Aura Colors Meaning

Purple: indicates spiritual thoughts. Purple is never a strong point in the Aura. It appears only as temporary “clouds” and “flames”, indicating truly spiritual thoughts. Can also be the colors of one who is seeking something in life. They represent an ability to handle affairs with worldliness and practicality. Dark shades may show that the person has obstacles to overcome and is feeling misunderstood.

Blue: Balanced existence, sustaining life, eased nerve system, transmitting forces and energy. People with blue strong point in their Aura are relaxed and balanced. This color is most commonly associated with quiet and calm. Any blue in the aura is good to have, but deep blue is the best. One with deep blue in their aura shows a person who has found their work in life. Many are spiritual minded as well. Blue may sometimes represent a tendency to be moody and depressed. Electric blue can override any other color in the Aura when a person is learning and/or teaching.

aura colors meanings

Turquoise: indicates dynamic quality of being, highly energized personality, capable of projection, influencing other people. People with turquoise strong point in their Aura can do many things simultaneously and are good organizers. They feel bored when forced to concentrate on one thing. People love bosses with turquoise Auras, because such bosses explain their goals and influence their team rather than demand executing their commands.

Green: restful, modifying energy, natural healing ability. All natural healers should have it. People with a green strong point in their Auras are natural healers. The stronger the green Aura, the better the healer. They also love gardening and usually have a “green hand” – anything grows for them. Being in a presence of a person with a strong and green Aura is a very peaceful and restful experience. However, dark shades of green can indicate one who is jealous or uncertain.

Yellow: joy, freedom, non-attachment, freeing or releasing vital forces. People who glow yellow are full of inner joy, very generous, and not attached to anything. Yellow halo around the head: high spiritual development. A signature of a spiritual teacher. Can also indicate mental activity, optimism. It can mean new learning opportunities and wisdom. A golden yellow means that the person takes care of themselves. Ruddy yellow may mean that its owner is shy.

Orange: uplifting and absorbing. Inspiring. A sign of power. Ability and/or desire to control people. When orange becomes a strong point, it usually contributes to a yellow halo, which then becomes gold, indicating not only a spiritual teacher, but someone capable of demonstrating their unique abilities. This is a color of warmth, thoughtfulness, and creativity. The muddier shades may represent pride or vanity, while golden orange denotes self-control. A person with orange in their aura may suffer from kidney ailments.


Red: materialistic thoughts, thoughts about the physical body. Predominantly red Aura indicates materialistically oriented person. Typically, the color of strength, strong passion, and will. Dark red may symbolize one who has a quick temper and is nervous or impulsive. All red relates to nervous tendencies.

Pink: love (in a spiritual sense). To obtain a clean pink, it’s a mix of purple (the highest frequency we perceive) with red (the lowest frequency). Pink Aura indicates that the person achieved a perfect balance between spiritual awareness and the material existence. The most advanced people have not only a yellow halo around the head (a permanent strong point in the Aura) but also a large pink Aura extending further away. The pink color in the Aura is quite rare and typically appears as temporary, never as a strong point in the Aura. It represents compassion, and possibly a love of art and beauty. Darker or muddier shades of pink may point to an individual who is immature.

Brown: can be unsettling, distracting, materialistic, negating spirituality. When this color is more of a glow, it can also reflect a person who is very “earthy”; the person is establishing new roots; or centered with themselves or surroundings. However, if seen in the chakras, it may mean that a person’s energy is in some way being blocked.

Gray: dark thoughts, depressing thoughts, unclear intentions, temporary presence of a darker side of the owner’s personality.

Silver Lights or Twinkles: Seeing these in a person’s aura may mean that they are, will be, or have recently been pregnant. However, this is not always so. Seeing this may indicate a person who has great creativity in their life.

Black Spots: The presence of black spots in the aura may indicate that it is unbalanced in some areas. This may mean that the person has some negative habits that he or she should work on. Meditation helps reduce these spots, as does things like exercise and sunlight. If they persist, psychiatric help may be needed.

White: Many times this is one of the first colors that can be observed in an aura, but when it is a true and strong color of the aura, it reflects purity and truth. However, it can also indicate a serious disease or artificial stimulation (drugs). Why does the white color in the Aura sometimes indicate problems? White color is like a noise, rather than a set of harmonious tones (monochromatic colors). It is impossible to “tune” the noise to an orchestra playing harmonious music, hence the white Aura indicates a lack of harmony in the body and mind. Nature, which we are a part of, is harmonious. This harmony comes in discrete vibration “tones” or harmonics, partially described by the modern quantum physics.

Several hours before death, the Aura becomes white, and greatly increases in intensity. For this reason in most cultures “death” is depicted in WHITE (not black).

To learn more about auras and how to see them check out this article: “How to See Auras

aura colors meaning 2

How to See Auras, Mahalo

More To Explore

Scroll to Top